Member Hub

Members Only Events

Past
Members Only

SEFF Meeting

04 Dec 2019

Scottish Wildlife Trust

Past
Members Only

LINK Strategic Planning, AGM, and Festive Reception

12 Dec 2019

Friends Meeting House, followed by the Augustine Church

For the Strategic Planning meeting and AGM, please let us know you are coming and your catering needs via eventbrite
The Strategic Planning meeting is for Members, Trustees, work area leads and Fellows.
It will be followed by a short AGM.
We will then move on to the nearby Augustine Church for the Festive Reception.  Please remember to tell Lisa you are coming.

Past
Members Only

Legal Strategy group meeting

12 Feb 2020

Edinburgh

Past
Members Only

Governance Group meeting 13.30-16.30

20 Feb 2020

Dolphin House, Edinburgh

Past
Members Only

Launch of LINK’s new Strategy : Beyond 2020

06 Mar 2020

Augustine United Reform Church, Edinburgh

Beyond 2020: what can we do to build a resilient Scotland – able to tackle the twin challenges of climate change and nature loss and build a sustainable society?

Join us for a breakfast launch of LINK’s new strategy on Friday 6 March 0900 – 1100, at Augustine United Church, George IV Bridge, Edinburgh.

Three of LINK’s Honorary Fellows will be kicking off a panel discussion with their perspectives on where Scotland’s society, legal, political sectors and the research needs are for us to be able to build and maintain a truly sustainable society in a healthy environment. Join us and our partners, both current and future, to explore how we can all work together to deliver this vision for Scotland.

RSVP to information@scotlink.org by Wednesday 26 February.

Past
Members Only

Woodland Group meeting

09 Mar 2020

Woodland Trust office, Edinburgh

Past
Members Only

Land Group meeting 1.30 – 3.30

12 Mar 2020

Edinburgh

Past
Members Only

FFSN Campaign Meeting

16 Mar 2020

Dolphin House

1400 – 1600

Past
Members Only

Economics Group meeting

18 Mar 2020

Dolphin House

1.00 – 4.00

Past
Members Only

Governance Group meeting

05 May 2020

Dolphin House

1330 – 1630

Past
Members Only

Wildlife Group discussion on nature recovery targets

06 Jul 2020

Online

Past
Members Only

Green Recovery Group meeting

08 Jul 2020

Online via Zoom

Past
Members Only

Land Use and Reform Group meeting

09 Jul 2020

On line via Zoom

Past
Members Only

LINK Strategic planning and AGM

11 Nov 2020

Online

Past
Members Only

Brexit catch up 1400-1530

11 Jan 2021

Zoom

Past
Members Only

Wildlife Crime Group 1400-1600

12 Jan 2021

Zoom

Past
Members Only

FFSN Campaign meeting

04 Feb 2021

Zoom

12 – 2pm

Past
Members Only

Deer group meeting

05 Feb 2021

Zoom

0930 – 1100am

Past
Members Only

Governance Group 1400-1630

08 Feb 2021

Zoom

Past
Members Only

Green recovery group

17 Feb 2021

Zoom

10 – 11.30am

Past
Members Only

Landscape group meeting

18 Feb 2021

Zoom

1000 – 1230

Past
Members Only

Governance Group catch up

09 Mar 2021

Zoom

1400 – 1500

Past
Members Only

LINK meeting on Scottish independence referendum

24 Mar 2021

Zoom

1030 – 1200

Past
Members Only

Wildlife Crime

31 Mar 2021

Zoom

1400-1600

Past
Members Only

Governance Group catch up

13 Apr 2021

Zoom

1300-1400

Past
Members Only

Economics Group meeting

13 May 2021

Zoom

1330 start, contact Phoebe for more information

Past
Members Only

Governance Group

19 May 2021

Zoom

0930 – 1200

Past
Members Only

Economics Group fiscal levers workshop 1330 – 1500

26 May 2021

zoom

1330 – 1500

Contact Phoebe for more information

Past
Members Only

Spring Networking event

02 Jun 2021

Zoom

Past
Members Only

Nature Champions launch event

03 Jun 2021

Zoom

contact Juliet for more information

Past
Members Only

Green Recovery Group meeting 1000-1130

09 Jun 2021

Zoom

Past
Members Only

Wildlife Group meeting

15 Jun 2021

Zoom

1400 – 1600

Past
Members Only

Nature Targets parliamentary round table

17 Jun 2021

Zoom

Past
Members Only

Governance Group meeting with Environmental Standards Scotland

21 Jun 2021

Zoom

1100-1200

Past
Members Only

Governance Group meeting with Environmental Standards Scotland

21 Jun 2021

Zoom

1100 – 1200

Past
Members Only

LINK Marine group – Save Scottish Seas workshop

23 Jun 2021

Zoom

1400-1600

Past
Members Only

UK Links biennial conference 2021 session 1: Setting our seas on a path to recovery

31 Aug 2021

via zoom

The levers for change: Environment Links UK biennial conference 2021

31 August 1130 – 1330: Session 1: Setting our seas on a path to recovery

Our seas are one of the UK’s greatest assets and yet, under pressure like never before. They provide vital ecosystem services, including food provision, protection from storms, nutrient cycling and mitigation of climate change impacts, but ongoing destruction of marine habitats and ecosystems impair their ability to provide these life-sustaining benefits.

Transformative change in how we use, manage, connect to, and ultimately protect and recover our ocean is urgently needed. To ensure that nature thrives, and the ecosystem service provided by the marine environment are available to future generations, our Administrations and Governments must commit to delivering ocean recovery.

For the opening session of Environment Links UK biennial meeting 2021, Scottish Environment LINK invites you to reflect on the actions needed to set our part of the global Ocean on a path to recovery! We will also showcase the inspiring stories of communities who work to protect and enhance Scotland’s marine environment.

Get ready to be inspired! Joining details here.

Past
Members Only

UK Links biennial conference 2021: session 2: nature

02 Sep 2021

via zoom

The levers for change: Environment Links UK biennial conference 2021

2 September 1130 – 1330: Session 2: Nature

COP-15 of the Convention on Biological Diversity will take place in China in early 2022. The outcome will guide global conservation efforts for a decade, and early indications had shown high ambition for halting nature’s decline and creating a nature-positive economy. Recently, however, ambition has wavered. What should we hope for from the negotiations in terms of targets, area-based protection and the crucial accountability mechanism? And how can the four countries of the UK contribute, collectively and through individual country-level leadership?

Join us for a look ahead at the negotiations and how the four Links can play a part. Joining details here.

Past
Members Only

UK Links biennial conference 2021: session 3: Could all jobs be Green Jobs?

07 Sep 2021

via zoom

The levers for change: Environment Links UK biennial conference 2021

7 September 1130 – 1330: Could all jobs be Green Jobs?

The public profile of ‘green jobs’ is on the rise. Over the last year, members of Link organisations have worked hard to position ourselves as employers of good quality green jobs; the agents of a green recovery. However, recent reports, such as Westminster’s Green Jobs Taskforce, have placed emphasis on green skills and greening of the workforce as a whole.

In this online interactive event, we will consider the merits of broadening our vision for green jobs to include a much greater share of the 35 million employees. Where are the opportunities to involve all workers in positive steps towards recovery of nature and building climate resilience? Which professions could do with green skills injection from Link organisations? How do Link organisations help all of government gain a rounded view of what green jobs are, and what they can do?

Led by NI Environment Link and the Ecosystems Knowledge Network. Joining details here.

Past
Members Only

UK Links biennial conference 2021: session 4: Delivering inclusive access to nature

09 Sep 2021

via zoom

The levers for change: Environment Links UK biennial conference 2021

9 September 1130 – 1330: Session 4: Delivering inclusive access to nature

A showcase of inclusive access projects from around the UK and an opportunity to learn more about the barriers faced by different communities when accessing nature and the countryside, how organisations have removed these barriers and made it easier for people to access nature.

Join us to hear more about inclusive access projects being delivered by the RSPB, Llais y Goedwig, Ramblers, Plantlife, Keep Wales Tidy and UK Youth for Nature. Joining details here.

Past
Members Only

Strategic Planning and AGM

06 Oct 2021

zoom

1000 – 1630

Past
Members Only

LINK Campaign Workshop

17 Nov 2021

Zoom

Please join us from 13:30-15:30 on 17 November to discuss a proposed Scottish Environment LINK campaign on agriculture, plus what’s next for the Fight for Scotland’s Nature campaign now that we have a commitment from the Scottish government on nature restoration targets.
Please complete our short member survey https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/KWZ6RTW around your ambitions for LINK campaigns in 2022 and the proposed LINK agricultural campaign, by Wednesday 10 November.

Past
Members Only

Festive Reception

16 Dec 2021

Edinburgh

We are very sorry that we have postponed our 2021 festive reception owning to the ongoing spread of the omicron variant of COVID-19. However, we plan to hold it early in 2022. 

Group Emails

Master email list for Group Conveners and Vice-Conveners:

Matthew Crighton <mcrighton@foe-scotland.org.uk>

Lloyd Austin <lloydaustin@blueyonder.co.uk>

Calum Duncan <scotland@mcsuk.org>

Charles Dundas  <charlesdundas@woodlandtrust.org.uk>

Sarah Dolman <sarah.dolman@whales.org>

Clare Symonds <claresymonds@yahoo.com>

Sam Collin <scollin@scottishwildlifetrust.org.uk>

Duncan Orr-Ewing <duncan.orr-ewing@rspb.org.uk>

Pete Ritchie <pete@nourishscotland.org.uk>

Beryl Leatherland <berylland@gmail.com>

Helen Todd <helen.todd@ramblers.org.uk>

John Thomson <thomsonhughes@btinternet.com>

Steven Gardner <sgardner@swt.org.uk>

Craig Macadam <craig.macadam@buglife.org.uk>

Dawn Purchase <dawn.purchase@mcsuk.org>

Alison Connelly <alison.connelly@rspb.org.uk>

Elisabeth Ferrell <eferrell@bats.org.uk>

Paul Walton <paul.walton@rspb.org.uk>

Sian Williams <Sian.Williams@rspb.org.uk>

Mary Church <mchurch@foe-scotland.org.uk>

Scott Leatham <sleatham@scottishwildlifetrust.org.uk>

Bruce Wilson (bwilson@swt.org.uk)

Sheila George <sgeorge@wwf.org.uk>

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close